Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another "how would you handle this situation?" question re: Silent Auction Donation

Another "how would you handle this situation?" question re: Silent Auction Donation

I had someone approach me via email about donating some cookies for a silent auction...she presented it as a great business oppurtunity for me while still benefiting her daughter's school. I don't know her but she recently saw/tasted my cookies at a friend of my daughters, child's birthday (clear as mud, lol) and loved them (). I don't have any problem donating...she suggested that I make about a dozen cookies, in a variety of themes so that people could get lot's of different ideas for future orders and also include a "gift certificate" for the buyer to use later. I am good with all of that!

My dilemma is...since I am not technically "legal" do I bring this to her attention and let her make the decision or just keep my mouth shut and go with the flow. I am not intentionally trying to deceive anyone, as I have stated before, this is just a hobby that I occasionally make a little money from but I mainly do it for the love of decorating!

Would love some input on this dilemma!
    Terri
    There's a skinny girl who lives inside of me that's screaming to get out...I can usually shut her up with cookies!

Fresh Cut Flours

I just became "legal" last week, but before that, I donated about 8 dozen cookies for a school fundraiser, and included my business cards for publicity.